Loading color scheme


The University Hospitals and Clinical Departments offer specialized health services to the public and they also contribute significantly to medical education and clinical research.

For clinical training, students practice in sixteen (16) hospitals, including "Agia Olga", "Agia Sophia", "Aiginiteio", "Alexandra", “Attikon”, "Aretaion", "Evaggelismos", "Evgenideio", "G. Gennimatas", "Hippocration",  "K.A.T.", "P. and A. Kyriakou", "Laiko", "Sismanoglio ", “Sotiria” and "A. Syggros".

Two of these hospitals, Aretaion“ and “Aiginiteio, are self-governed, bequested to the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens. They are administered by independent Executive Boards according to their bylaws and are supervised by the Rector and the Senate of the NKUA.  

In addition, “EYGENIDIO” hospital  was founded in 1975 by A. Eugenides. Currently several Medical School clinical departments operate at its premises.

It should be also noted that the 40% of the medical requirements of the Public Health System in the Attica basin (about 5,000,000 residents) is covered by the NKUA University Clinics.